May 4 webinar: Evolution of the metro network

Date: Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Time: 1:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 p.m. GMT

Sponsor: Fujitsu Network Communications and Infinera

Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Please Click here open a session!

Description of the webcast:

Metro networks continue to evolve rapidly, both in terms of the transmission rates required and the different architectures that operators could adopt. This webinar will examine the technology and architectural changes facing operators, the growing role of consistent pluggables, and how to solve the management challenges posed by such complexity.

Presented by:

Francois Moore
optical strategist
Fujitsu Network Communications

François Moore is the optical strategist for the Fujitsu 1FINITY and DWDM optical transmission portfolios. Previously, he worked in product planning, product management and marketing within the Fujitsu FLASHWAVE product family. François has over 25 years of experience in various areas of optical transport, including ROADM and DWDM, G.709 and OTN, as well as SONET and Ethernet. As a lifelong learner, he is currently pursuing his Ph.D. at the University of Texas at Dallas in telecommunications engineering with a particular interest in open optical networking research.

Jon Baldry
Director, Metro Marketing
Infinera

Jon has spent over 25 years working in the telecommunications industry and joined Infinera when it acquired Transmode in 2015, having joined Transmode in 2004. Prior to Transmode/Infinera, Jon worked for Lucent Technologies and Sycamore Networks in various fields of engineering, sales and marketing. roles. Jon is a Chartered Engineer and holds a BSc in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology (UMIST).

Stephane Hardy
Editorial Director and Associate Editor
light wave

Sponsored by:

Comments are closed.